top of page

Bedtime Thanksgiving Thoughts

It's late and we've had a wonderful day here. It's been a full day of cooking and visiting with our friends and family. I've enjoyed every second of it.

Some Thanksgiving Thoughts

I work tomorrow. I am a registered nurse and I only work part-time. My nursing career really just supports my full-time life making a home around here- loving my husband and kids and caring for our newly forming suburban goat ranch operation is my REAL occupation. My cup runneth over! And not just because of all that. God has truly blessed me with giving me eyes to see the beauty of His glory in the face of Jesus Christ, whom I have never seen, yet love. One day I will see him face to face. Like that ancient man Job said, "I know my Redeemer lives, and at the last he will stand upon the earth!." Lil' Toad Ranch is a blessing of His multifaceted grace in my life, nd so are the hard things me and my family have gone through and are going through. My God is good. All the time. I am very blessed and have much to be thankful for!

I can't wait till Saturday!

Saturday I'm going out to Di-Rich Farms to purchas Di-Rich Farm's Esmerelda... LTR's newest doe. Esmerelda is a beautiful doeling from the Wingwood Farm and M's Sagebrush lines. I am just learning, but I think Esmerelda will be a great foundation for our Purebred Nubian line. I'm really excited about going to get her Saturday. I hope all goes well.

Well, that's it for now. Here's some picture of Esmerelda in May. She is bred to a buckling from the Kastdemur Farm line- Pella's Triple C Electrum. I'm thinking the kids are gonna be great! I've got goat names going through my head already...

m_2_Does_002.244142908_std_edited.jpg

Featured Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Archive
Recent Posts
bottom of page