top of page

Kids for sale {the 4 legged kind}

I have a very dear friend selling two absolutely beautiful, tame, bottle-fed purebred Nubians. One is an intact buckling born on 4-1-15. The other is a wether born on 2-9-15. I would take them myself if I wasn't already 6 Nubians past the crazy-goat lady label. :)

Actually I would really like to keep both these guys, but it just isn't going to be feesable for Lil' Toad Ranch. So the least I can do is try to find these guys a good home.

First the wether: Buster Brown

Look at that pink nose!!!

Buster Brown is the brother to our Champ. I was there to watch him come into this world and I took his brother home thinking he wouldn't make it through the night and now I have a very sweet bottle-fed wether as a herd-companion and pet. So I feel more than a little guilty for not buying his brother myself. Buster is as sweet as Champ... maybe sweeter. And he's such a looker! But I have to slap myself and bring myself back to reality.... I'm not running a wether ranch here!! Milk Sheila. Milk. So, Buster needs a home. A good home where he can be a farm pet or a herd companion or a horse buddy or even be trained as a pack animal (goats make great pack animals!).

If you would like to take Buster Brown home contact Sheila via the contact page or see his Craigslist ad here to contact his owner at Rooted Vine Homestead: http://phoenix.craigslist.org/wvl/grd/4995340832.html.

Next the buckling

Oh this buckling!! He is going to be a good one for any herd. If only I could talk my husband into keeping a buck!

"Hershey Boy", as he's currently being called, is the prodigy of SG Black Mesa Pamper Zoe and Six M Galaxy Lightning. "Zoe", his dam is a 12 Star Milker!! And even though this guy is not yet a month old he is wide, and already has that masculine buck look! Makes him stand out! If you're looking for a purebred Nubian buck for your herd this is your guy!

If you would like to purchase "Hershey Boy" you can contact Sheila via our contact page or see his Craigslist ad here to contact his owner at Rooted Vine Homestead: http://phoenix.craigslist.org/wvl/grd/4995336120.html

Lil' Toad Ranch still has kids for sale too. See my ad on Craigslist here. Star and Lily our 75% American Nubians are for sale and our purebred wether "Mushu" is for sale.

Featured Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Archive
Recent Posts
bottom of page